Barns Playlist: November & December

Barns Playlist: November & December
Oct 30, 2017

The seasons are changing, but great music remains! Take a peek at what’s coming up this fall.


Wed, Nov 1
Grammy-nominated retro-soul singer


Attacca Quartet

Sun, Nov 5
One of America’s premier young string quartets


JD Souther

Wed, Nov 8
Grammy-nominated country rock singer-songwriter


Red Baraat 

Fri, Nov 10
“A big band for the world” (The Wall Street Journal)


George Winston

Sat, Nov 11, 3 & 8 pm
Grammy-winning pianist of Windham Hill Records fame


Herb Alpert & Lani Hall

Mon, Nov 13 & Tue, Nov 14
Grammy-winning pop-infused jazz duo


Justin Townes Earle

Wed, Nov 15
Nashville alt-country singer-songwriter


California Guitar Trio

Thu, Nov 16
Enthralling guitarists


The Quebe Sisters

Fri, Nov 17
Transfixing Western swing fiddle players


John Eaton

Sun, Nov 19
An evening of piano highlights with a “Washington legend” (The Washington Post)


Newmyer Flyer: The Songs of Burt Bacharach & Hal David

Sat, Nov 25
A tribute to one of the most successful songwriting partnerships of all time


David Crosby

Tue, Nov 28 & Wed, Nov 29
Legendary singer-songwriter


Loudon Wainwright III

Thu, Nov 30
Witty folk singer-songwriter and humorist


Eileen Ivers

Fri, Dec 1
“Beautifully inventive fiddler” (The Boston Globe)


Washington Symphonic Brass

Sun, Dec 3
A resounding celebration of the holiday season